International Competitions - August 10, 2021 22:00UEFA Women's Futsal EUROBall rolling again on Monday!Courtesy:

Women’s Futsal EURO preliminary round: Belgium, Slovakia through

Tuesday 10 August 2021

Belgium and Slovakia have advanced to October's main round with the remaining group to be played from 16 August.

The second edition of the UEFA Women’s Futsal EURO has begun with Belgium and Slovakia winning the first two preliminary round groups, the other being played from Monday (all postponed from the original dates in May 2020).

The preliminary round winners progress to October's main round, joining the 13 highest-ranked entrants, which in turns leads to the four-team knockout final tournament on 24 or 25 and 26 or 27 March 2022.

-> Results/fixtures

-> Group standings

Through from preliminary round so far: Belgium, Slovakia
Debutants Gibraltar and Bosnia & Herzegovina are among 11 sides starting in the preliminary round.

Preliminary round groups

The three group winners advance to the main round join the 13 teams given byes.

Group A (complete)
Group winners: Slovakia
Also in group: Serbia, Northern Ireland, Lithuania (hosts)
Slovakia won all three games to advance.
Northern Ireland's 1-0 win against Lithuania was their nation's first competitive futsal victory at any level.

Group B (16–19 August): Netherlands, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Moldova (hosts)

Group C (complete)
Group winners: Belgium
Also in group: Gibraltar (hosts)

Belgium beat newcomers Gibraltar 5-4 in sudden death penalties as their game was tied 2-2 on 40 minutes and 3-3 after extra time with only two teams competing in the section.
The games involving the scheduled third team in the group, Kazakhstan, were cancelled.

Main round groups (19–22 October)
The four group winners will advance to the knockout finals in late March, with one of the nations appointed as hosts.

Group 1: Russia, Hungary, Belarus (hosts), winner preliminary round Group B

Group 2: Portugal, Croatia (hosts), Poland, Slovenia

Group 3: Ukraine (hosts), Finland, Czech Republic, Belgium

Group 4: Spain (holders), Italy, Sweden (hosts), Slovakia

Posted by Luca Ranocchiari -->
FutsalPlanet © 2018